What's the difference between deleting your user account and deleting your team?
Delete all data in a GDPR-compliant way
If you want to delete all data belonging to your team and the personal user accounts, you need to delete your team first, then delete all user accounts individually.
How to delete my team?
As Admin, you can easily follow these steps to proceed:
⚠️Please note: Deleting your team will permanently delete your team's data. This can not be undone!
How to delete my account?
You can easily delete your account by following these steps:
⚠️Please note: Deleting your account will permanently delete your team's data. This can not be undone!
Can I recover the deleted data?
When you delete your account or your team, all data will be permanently removed from our system in accordance with GDPR.
This action can not be undone, as all data is forever deleted.
Is it GDPR compliant?
Yes, the process of deleting your account is GDPR compliant. With Filestage you meet all requirements of the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR). Our processes are regularly checked by external auditors.
💡 What's next? Once you're done with this article, learn how Filestage complies with GDPR.
Let us know if you have any questions by reaching out to us on chat or emailing us at firstname.lastname@example.org We're always happy to help!