To invite a team member

Invite your colleagues as team members to Filestage so you can all work collaboratively.

  1. Select Team in the bottom left-hand corner.
  2. Click on Invite Team Member.
  3. Enter the desired email address and choose whether this person should have admin access or not.

To remove a team member

If you remove someone from your team, that person loses access to all projects within the team. If the removed team member was the sole owner of a project, this project is transferred to the admin who removed the team member.

  1. Click on Team.
  2. Click on the Menu icon which is placed right next to the team member’s email address.
  3. Select Remove Team Member.
  4. Confirm your decision in the following dialogue window.

What roles do my team members have?

By default, there are two different roles in Filestage for team members.

Admins can manage: 

  • Your subscription to Filestage
  • Other team members
  • Branding on the software
  • Projects, files, and steps

Members can manage:

  • Projects, files, and steps

Customizable Roles:

In the Enterprise plan, you have the possibility to create individual roles for your team to manage the permissions more accurately. Feel free to write to us if you are interested in individual roles: [email protected] 

How to manage roles of team members:

As an admin, you can manage the roles of your team members. 

  1. Click on Team.
  2. Click on the menu icon to the right of the email address.
  3. Click on Member or Admin. 

To delete a team

When you delete your team, all projects, files, and comments are irretrievably deleted. It is not possible to restore deleted teams.

  1. Click on Team.
  2. Click on Settings.
  3. Click on Delete Team.
  4. Enter your team name to confirm your decision.

Let us know if you have any questions by reaching out to us on chat or emailing us at [email protected]! We're always happy to help!

Did this answer your question?