When you create a project, your team members will not automatically have access. Each time you create a new project, it is vital that you invite team members that will need to access and manage the files in that project.

By inviting team members to a project in Filestage, they get unrestricted access to all the different steps. With this, they can access all historic versions and comments that the files contain. 

To add a team member to a project

  1. Click on the Invite team member button in the upper right corner of the project
  2. Enter their email address.
  3. Optionally you can add a personal message. This message will be displayed in the invitation email
  4. Click Invite team members. 

You can only add team members to whole projects. Reviewers can only be loaded to single review steps. 

You can remove team members from projects at any time. As a result, they lose access to the project and all the steps and the files they contain.

How to remove team members:

 In the upper right corner, choose the team member you want to remove. Click Remove from this project and confirm.

By removing a team member, they will no longer be able to upload files or view files on steps where they are not reviewers.

If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to chat with us or send us an email at [email protected]. We’re happy to help.

Did this answer your question?