The ability to see all the projects created by your team is tied to your role in Filestage. For this privilege, you must have the role of a Team Admin or Project Admin; these admins have the ability to see all projects and can view any project that was created by any teammate. Regular team members are only able to see projects they are invited to see.

How do I edit a teammates permission so they can see all projects?

Only Team Admins have the ability to edit their teammates' permission and give them access to see all projects. 

By going to the Manage Teammates page, you will be able to see if you’re an admin or a simply a member of the team.  

If you’re a Team Admin, you can easily change the permission of a teammate by clicking on their current level and selecting from the drop-down. If you’re a teammate and want to change the permission level of a user, you will have to contact the Team Admin to do this. 

Three permission levels for teammates:

Team Admins

  • Has access to billing
  • Can edit teammates and their respective permissions
  • Can see all projects created by any teammate

Project Admin

  • Can see all projects created by any teammate

Team Members

  • Can only see projects they’re invited to

All roles are able to create projects, upload files, add reviewers, and comment. The roles only differ in the ability to access billing, edit teammates, and view projects.

Let us know if you have any questions by reaching out to us on chat or emailing us at [email protected] We're always happy to help!

Did this answer your question?