What are the new plans?

The new plans are built for simplicity. You will no longer be limited on the number of files uploaded or the number of teammates that you invite. Rather, the new plans will now replicate the way you work based on your average number of active projects.

Do I have to switch to the new plans?

No, you do not have to switch to the new plans. If you don’t want to switch, no action is required on your end.

Three Tiers of Plan Options

We will offer three different plans that will suit all of our users. All will offer unlimited files and teammates. You can see the three options below:

Why are you changing the limitations?

Removed file limitation

After numerous calls and a lot of research, we have learned that having limits on files caused frustration for our users (like you!).  Also, teams, whether big or small, do not count the number of files they’re working on. However, they do count the number of projects that they are actively working on. 

New project limit

During those calls, our users informed us that they measure Filestage’s usage by the number of projects they are successfully working on. We will now allow you to have as many files as you’d like, but with a cap on the number of projects. When you’re finished with a project, you can archive it.

Archived projects don't count against the project limit

Furthermore, our users regularly wanted to use Filestage’s archiving feature as a way to store past projects and not have them count towards their limitations. Our old plans did not easily allow for this; these new plans will let you use Filestage to store your historical projects! In the new plans, archived projects will not count against the project limit allowing you to manage both current and past projects all within Filestage! 

New review step limit

Our research showed that teams with a smaller number of active projects typically used a traditional approach with review steps; they would have two review steps. On the other hand, teams with a larger number of active projects used a more advanced strategy for their review steps using around four review steps. 

Unlimited project collaborator

In many of our calls, you shared with us that your team would like to be more involved and they were regularly sharing accounts. At Filestage, we believe to our core in collaboration and working with your team in a seamless manner. That is why all of our new plans include unlimited team members.  We don't want to charge you by the number of users but on the actual value that you get from using the tool. We measure this value with the number of active projects.

That all being said, it is totally up to you whether or not you’d like to switch. It is not mandatory to update your plan. 

Frequently Asked Questions

What will happen to my current projects if I exceed the limits and how can I get even more projects?

Projects that exceed the limit are temporarily locked. You can reactivate the projects at any time by archiving old projects or upgrading your plan. All your data is kept safe at all times.
If you need more projects than the Starter plan, you can upgrade to the Pro plan which would give you more projects. If you need more active projects than the Pro plan, please contact us at [email protected].

What will happen to my current review steps if I exceed the limits of review steps and how can I get even more review steps? 

If you exceed the limits on any project you had prior to changing plans, you will still be able to access those review steps. For future projects, you will have to work within your limits.
If you need more review steps than the Starter plan, you can upgrade to the Pro plan which would allow give you a total of four review steps. If you need more than four review steps, please contact us at [email protected].

What happens to the custom roles that I’ve assigned my teammates in the past? 

If you subscribe to the Starter plan, you will no longer be able to invite people with the role of Member. To make this transition as easy as possible, you can use the previously roles already given to teammates but you will no be able to give new Member roles going forward. By subscribing to the Pro or Enterprise plans, all three roles will remain.

How to switch plans:

If you decide to switch your plan, you must be an Account Admin on your team. From there, it is really simple to do within your account. 

Just follow these steps: 

  1. Ensure you’re an admin on the account
  2. Head on over to billing: https://app.filestage.io/#!/billing/
  3. Click on the green button Change Plan.
  4. Select the plan by clicking on Select Plan.
  5. Confirm your choice by clicking on Upgrade now.
  6. You will immediately switch to your new plan. Your current subscription investment will be prorated.

To learn more about switching plans and how you will be charged, check our support article on switching plans.

If you have any additional questions or comments, please let us know by writing to [email protected] 

Did this answer your question?