All users who have access to a file will automatically receive email notifications about new comments, files or versions (as long as notifications are not disabled) but these notifications are bundled up smartly and wait until one has written all their comments or uploaded all desired files or versions.
15 Minutes Time Span
When a comment is written or a file or a version is uploaded, a timer is set to 15 minutes. Only when this timer has expired the email notification will be sent. If another comment, file or version is added within this time, the timer will be reset to 15 minutes again. This will ensure that all comments, files and versions are summarized in one email (unless someone waits more than 15 minutes between two comments or uploads).
In case you want to notify someone immediately because it's time-sensitive and 15 minutes are too long, you can use the mention feature.
If you have any questions or comments, feel free to start a chat or email us at [email protected] We’re always happy to help.